This comparison covers the key specifications of both smartphones, including their design, display, processor, cameras, storage, connectivity and battery features.
General
Both smartphones support 5G connectivity and Nano SIMs. OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G weighs approximately 177 g, while motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G weighs 186 g and supports Nano SIM with eSIM on supported configurations.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Model | F27 Pro Plus 5G | Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Brand | OPPO | motorola |
| SIM | Nano SIM | Nano SIM + eSIM or Nano SIM + Nano SIM |
| Network support | 5G, 4G LTE | 5G, 4G LTE |
| Dimensions | 16.27 cm x 7.43 cm x 0.79 cm | 161.2 x 72.4 x 8.2 mm |
| Weight | Approximately 177 g | 186 g |
| Colours | Dusk Pink, Midnight Navy | Luxe Lavender, Black Beauty, Moonlight Pearl, Vanilla Cream |
| Operating system | ColorOS 14.0 | Android 14 |
| Android version | Android 14 | Android 14 |
| Water and dust resistance | IP66, IP68 and IP69 | IP68 |
| Fingerprint sensor | In-display optical | Optical, under-display |
Display and design
OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G features a 3D curved AMOLED display protected by Gorilla Glass Victus 2. motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G uses a P-OLED panel with a higher 144 Hz refresh rate and HDR10+ support.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro+ 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Display type | 3D Curved AMOLED | P-OLED |
| Screen size | 17.02 cm | 6.7-inch |
| Screen resolution | 2412 x 1080 pixel | 1220 x 2712 pixel |
| Aspect ratio | Not specified | 20:9 |
| Pixel density | 394 ppi | Approximately 446 ppi |
| Refresh rate | Up to 120 Hz | 144 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 950 nits local peak | 2,000 nits |
| Screen-to-body ratio | 93% | Approximately 92% |
| Colour depth | 1.07 billion colours | 1 billion colours |
| HDR support | Not specified | HDR10+ |
| Screen protection | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 | Corning Gorilla Glass |
| Touch sampling rate | Up to 240 Hz | Not specified |
Performance and software
OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G uses the 6 nm MediaTek Dimensity 7050, while motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G uses the 4 nm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3. Both have octa-core CPUs and dedicated mobile GPUs.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7050 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 |
| CPU | Octa-core | Octa-core |
| CPU clock speed | Up to 2.6 GHz | Up to 2.63 GHz |
| CPU configuration | 2 x Cortex-A78 + 6 x Cortex-A55 | 1 x 2.63 GHz Cortex-A715 + 3 x 2.4 GHz Cortex-A715 + 4 x 1.8 GHz Cortex-A510 |
| Fabrication | 6 nm | 4 nm |
| Graphics | ARM Mali-G68 MC4 | Adreno 720 |
| RAM options | 8GB | 8GB and 12GB |
| RAM type | LPDDR4X | LPDDR4X |
| Storage options | 128GB and 256GB | 128GB, 256GB and 512GB |
| Storage type | UFS 3.1 | UFS 2.2 |
| Expandable storage | No | No |
| Fingerprint sensor | In-display optical | Optical, under-display |
| USB OTG | Supported | Supported |
Camera features
OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G uses a 64MP main camera with a 2MP portrait camera. motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G has a 50MP main camera with OIS, a 10MP telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom and a 13MP ultra-wide camera.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Rear camera setup | 64MP + 2MP | 50MP + 10MP + 13MP |
| Primary camera | 64MP, f/1.7, autofocus | 50MP, f/1.4, PDAF, OIS |
| Ultra-wide camera | Not available | 13MP, f/2.2, 120°, PDAF |
| Telephoto camera | Not available | 10MP, f/2.0, 3x optical zoom, PDAF, OIS |
| Portrait camera | 2MP, f/2.4 | Not available |
| OIS | Not supported | Supported on main and telephoto cameras |
| Autofocus | Main camera | Main, telephoto and ultra-wide |
| Flash | Not specified | LED flash |
| Front camera | 8MP, f/2.0 | 50MP, f/1.9, autofocus |
| Rear video recording | Up to 4K at 30 fps | 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30/60/120/240 fps |
| Front video recording | Up to 1080p at 30 fps | 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30/60 fps |
| Video stabilisation | EIS | Gyro-EIS |
| Slow motion | 1080p at 120 fps, 720p at 240 fps | Supported |
Storage and connectivity
OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G offers 128GB and 256GB UFS 3.1 storage. motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G offers up to 512GB UFS 2.2 storage. Both support 5G, Bluetooth and USB Type-C.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| RAM | 8GB | 8GB and 12GB |
| Storage | 128GB and 256GB | 128GB, 256GB and 512GB |
| Storage type | UFS 3.1 | UFS 2.2 |
| Expandable storage | No | No |
| SIM | Nano SIM | Nano SIM + eSIM or Nano SIM + Nano SIM |
| Network support | 5G and 4G LTE | 5G and 4G LTE |
| VoLTE | Not specified | Not specified |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6E |
| Bluetooth | v5.3 | v5.4 |
| NFC | Not available | Supported |
| GPS | BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and QZSS | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BDS, QZSS and NavIC |
| USB port | USB Type-C | USB Type-C 3.1 |
| OTG | Supported | Supported |
| Audio port | USB Type-C | No 3.5 mm jack |
Battery and other features
OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G has a 5,000 mAh typical battery with 67 W SUPERVOOC charging. motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G has a 4,500 mAh battery with up to 125 W wired charging, 50 W wireless charging and 10 W reverse wireless charging.
| Component | OPPO F27 Pro Plus 5G | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
| Battery capacity | 5,000 mAh typical | 4,500 mAh |
| Rated capacity | 4,880 mAh | Not specified |
| Battery type | Not specified | Li-Po |
| Quick charging | 67 W SUPERVOOC | 125 W wired |
| Wireless charging | Not supported | 50 W |
| Reverse charging | Not specified | 10 W reverse wireless |
| Fingerprint sensor | In-display optical | Optical, under-display |
| Face recognition | Supported | Not specified |
| Sensors | Geomagnetic, proximity, acceleration, gyroscope, step counting and in-display sensors | Accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity sensor and compass |
| Speakers | Not specified | Stereo speakers |