The technical specifications show a clear split between the two models. The Fusion focuses on battery capacity and value, while the Pro adds a higher-resolution display, newer processor, telephoto camera, faster charging and wireless charging.
General
Both phones support 5G and dual-SIM functionality and carry IP68 protection. The Fusion is lighter at around 175 g, while the Pro measures 186 g.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Model | Edge 50 Fusion | Edge 50 Pro |
| Manufacturer | motorola | motorola |
| SIM | Dual SIM | Dual SIM |
| Network support | 5G, 4G, 3G, 2G | 5G, 4G, 3G, 2G |
| Dimensions | 162 x 73.1 x 7.8/7.9 mm | 161.23 x 72.4 x 8.19 mm |
| Weight | Around 175 g | 186 g |
Pro tip: If carrying weight matters to you, the Fusion has a small advantage at around 175 g.
Display and design
The Edge 50 Pro 5G has the sharper panel, using a 2712 x 1220 pixel resolution, while the Fusion uses 2400 x 1080 pixel resolution. Both support a 144Hz refresh rate for smoother scrolling and motion.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Display size | 6.67-inch | 6.7-inch |
| Display type | pOLED | pOLED |
| Resolution | 2400 x 1080 pixel | 2712 x 1220 pixel |
| Refresh rate | 144Hz | 144Hz |
| Touch sampling rate | Up to 360Hz in Game Mode | 360Hz in gaming mode |
| Peak brightness | 1,600 nits | 2,000 nits |
| Display protection | NA | Corning Gorilla Glass 5 |
| HDR | 10-bit display | HDR10+ |
| Fingerprint sensor | In-display | On-screen |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68 | IP68 |
Buy this if: Choose the Pro if you watch high-resolution video or use your phone outdoors frequently. Its higher resolution and 2,000-nit peak brightness give it an advantage.
Performance and software
The Edge 50 Pro 5G uses Snapdragon 7 Gen 3, while the Fusion uses Snapdragon 7s Gen 2. Both are 4-nanometre, octa-core platforms, but benchmark results favour the Pro.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 | Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 |
| Processor core | Octa-core, up to 2.4GHz | Octa-core, up to 2.63GHz |
| GPU | Adreno 710 | Adreno 720 |
| Manufacturing process | 4nm | 4nm |
| RAM | 8GB, 12GB | 8GB, 12GB |
| RAM type | Not specified | LPDDR4X |
| Operating system | Android 14 | Android 14 |
| User interface | Hello UI | Hello UI |
| Storage type | Built-in storage | UFS 2.2 |
The Pro is the better choice for demanding apps and gaming because its Snapdragon 7 Gen 3 platform delivers higher current benchmark scores.
Camera features
The Edge 50 Pro 5G has the more versatile rear camera system, adding a 10MP telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom. The Fusion uses a 50MP main camera and 13MP ultra-wide camera, with a 32MP front camera.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Rear camera setup | 50MP + 13MP | 50MP + 10MP + 13MP |
| Main camera | 50MP, OIS | 50MP, OIS |
| Ultra-wide camera | 13MP | 13MP |
| Macro camera | Macro Vision | Macro Vision |
| Front camera | 32MP | 50MP |
| Rear video recording | Up to 4K | Up to 4K at 30fps |
| Front video recording | Up to 4K | Up to 4K |
Buy this if: Choose the Pro for portraits and distant subjects because its 10MP telephoto camera supports 3x optical zoom.
Storage and connectivity
The Fusion is available with 128GB and 256GB internal storage, while the Pro is listed with 256GB storage in India. The Pro also moves to Bluetooth 5.4 and Wi-Fi 6E.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Storage options | 128GB, 256GB | 256GB |
| Expandable storage | Not available | Not available |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac | Wi-Fi 6E |
| Bluetooth | 5.2 | 5.4 |
| GPS | GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, AGPS, LTEPP, QZSS | GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, GLONASS, Galileo, NavIC |
| NFC | Yes | Yes |
| USB | USB Type-C, USB 2.0 | USB Type-C, USB 3.1 with DisplayPort 1.4 |
| 3.5mm headphone jack | No | No |
Keep in mind: The Pro's USB 3.1 connection and DisplayPort support make it more useful if you connect the phone to compatible external displays.
Battery and other features
The Fusion has the larger battery at 5,000 mAh, but the Pro charges much faster with 125 W wired charging. The Pro also supports up to 50 W wireless charging and 10 W wireless power sharing.
| Specification | motorola Edge 50 Fusion | motorola Edge 50 Pro 5G |
|---|
| Battery capacity | 5,000 mAh | 4,500 mAh |
| Wired charging | 68 W | 125 W |
| Wireless charging | Not specified | Up to 50 W |
| Reverse charging | Not specified | 10 W wireless power sharing |
| Stereo speakers | Yes | Dual stereo speakers |
| Dolby Atmos | Not specified | Yes |
| Security | In-display fingerprint, face unlock, Moto Secure | On-screen fingerprint, face unlock, ThinkShield, Moto Secure |
| Water and dust protection | IP68 | IP68 |
Pro tip: The Fusion is better if battery capacity is your priority, while the Pro is better if reducing charging time matters more.